Breakfast w Regina Waugh
March 29, 2018, 8:00-9:30AM
SmithGroupJJR | 550 South Hope St, Suite 1950 | Los Angeles, CA 90071

The 2018, fifteenth annual, AIA|Los Angeles City Leaders Breakfast Series sponsored by PSOMAS presents:

Regina Waugh- Executive Director, Los Angeles County Women & Girls Initiative
When: Thursday March 29, 2018  (8:00 - 9:30AM)
Where: SmithGroupJJR | 550 South Hope St, Suite 1950 | Los Angeles, CA 90071
Ticket Pricing: $15 for AIA members, $25 for non-members

Please register below.

The 2018 AIA|LA Breakfast Series serves as an opportunity for architects, designers, and community stakeholders to meet directly with key individuals transforming Los Angeles in a roundtable setting to discuss innovative ideas that will ensure a healthy, sustainable, and economically competitive future.

Regina Waugh is the Executive Director of the Los Angeles County Women and Girls Initiative. Regina comes to L.A. County from the federal government. She joined the U.S. Department o State as a Presidential Management Fellow in 2010. She worked for several years as a Foreign Affairs Officer in the Bureau of Democracy, Human Rights, and Labor, focusing on strategic planning, external affairs, and on advancing the human rights of women and LGBT people around the world. In 2014, she served a one-year detail on the White House National Security Council as the Director for Human Rights and Gender, where she led efforts to integrate gender issues into foreign policy and the work of the national security agencies.

Most recently, Regina was the Chief of Staff in the Secretary's Office of Global Women's Issues at the U.S. Department of State. In that capacity she worked with colleagues across the Department to empower women and girls around the world. She has also served at the Department of Justice, Department of Defense, and the Office of Management and Budget.

Regina grew up in Irvine, California. She holds a Bachelor of Arts degree in History and Psychology, a Master’s Degree in Public Policy, and a Juris Doctorate, all from the University of California at Berkeley.

* Required