Fellows Nominating Committee

Fellowship is the highest honor that can be accorded AIA Architect members. Candidates must have ten years membership and demonstrate excellence and influence in one of five particular categories. The Fellows Committee identifies, invites, and nominates qualified members for elevation to Fellowship. The committee also assists nominees in finding mentors and preparing submittal portfolios.

The committee meets a minimum of five times to discuss potential candidates, determine nominees to put forward from AIA Los Angeles, mentor candidates through the submission process and ensure that submittals are completed by the deadline. Staff emails committee members and program attendees and maintain/update the committee mailing list.

Once AIA National announces the annual slate of Fellows, the Fellows Committee host a reception for newly elevated Chapter members. More information may be obtained from the co-chairs. Specific rules, deadlines and frequently asked questions are available online at www.aia.org/awp_fellowship.

Co-Chair: Sarah Dennison, FAIA

Co-Chair: John V. Mutlow, FAIA - John V. Mutlow Architects

Co-Chair: Marvin Taff, FAIA