2018 AIA Los Angeles Board of Directors

The AIA Los Angeles Chapter Nominations Committee will meet in July 2017 to compile a list of nominated and solicited names for the following offices for the 2018 AIA|LA Board of Directors:

(1) Vice President / President-Elect
(position available serving a 3-year term: 2018 VP, 2019 President, 2020 Past President)

(1) Secretary                                 
(position available serving a 2-year term: 2018-2019)

(2) Directors                                     
(positions available serving a 3-year term: 2018-2020)

(1) AIA California Council Representative        
(position available serving a 2-year term: 2018-2019)

If you are an Architect member-in-good-standing of the AIA|LA Chapter and are interested in being considered for one of the open positions, please submit your name by Thursday July 6, 2017 at 12:00 noon.

Letters of interest should be addressed to:
Tania Van Herle, AIA – Chair, 2018 Nominations Committee
c/o Carlo Caccavale at AIA Los Angeles

Please include any information that might be helpful to the Nominations Committee, including any relevant experience and why you are interested in leading the Chapter as a Board member.

If you have any questions about the roles and responsibilities of Board members, please contact Carlo Caccavale, Hon. AIA|LA at this email link: carlo@aialosangeles.org, or at (213) 639-0768.

Please Note: This is the first of two opportunities to submit your name for the 2018 Board. In this initial round, the Nominations Committee will consider all AIA|LA members-in-good-standing and determine their list of nominees for each open position. This list will be shared with the membership via email and then an open solicitation for more names will occur from Thu August 10 - Fri September 7, 2017. During this open solicitation period, any AIA|LA architect member-in-good-standing may add their name to the ballot with the signed endorsement of (3) fellow AIA|LA architect members-in-good-standing.

A separate Call for Nominations for the Ex Officio Associate Director position will also be shared with the membership via email on Thu August 10, 2017.

New Board Members in 2018 will join the following individuals who are currently serving a leadership role:

Tania Van Herle, AIA –  2018 President
Greg Verabian, AIA – Treasurer
Douglas Teiger, AIA – 2018 Past President
Alex Anamos, AIA- Director
Drake Dillard, AIA – Director
Douglas Hanson, AIA  - Director
Clay Holden, AIA – Director
Carissa Oyedele, AIA - Director
Anne Williams - Public Director
Lisa Fay Matthiessen, FAIA - AIACC Representative
Jeanette Hattan, Assoc. AIA - Associate Director
Last updated: 07-Sep-2017 10:32 AM
Share Share