AIACC Honorees Include AIA|LA Members & Staff!

Last Updated: November 13, 2012

538 S Flower St, Los Angeles, CA 90071, USA

On Friday November 9, 2012, the American Institute of Architects, California Council hosted a luncheon at the California Club in Downtown Los Angeles, to honor individuals for their outstanding accomplishments and recognize present and future leaders of the architecture profession. The event, sponsored by the Southern California Concrete Producers, gave awards to many AIA|LA members and staff and we congratulate them all!

Allied Professions Honor Awards
In recognition of an individual or group whose work in association with architects has enhanced, supported and contributed to the practice of architecture and architectural design, including those in the fields of landscape architecture, engineering, visual arts and crafts, and the social sciences

Julie Taylor, Hon. AIACC

2012 Bolles Fellows
The John S. Bolles, FAIA Fellowship honors outgoing board members for their contributions to the profession of architecture through service on the AIACC Board of Directors. It was initiated in 1997, in honor of John S. Bolles, FAIA, a San Francisco architect who served as the first AIACC President in 1946.

Stuart Magruder, AIA

Special Commendations
Craig Hammond, Assoc. AIA
Evelyn Lee, AIA

Component Staff Award
The AIACC's Component Staff Award recognizes exemplary contributions by local component staff that directly contribute to the AIA member experience. The award underscores the importance of the relationship members have with the local component, and recognizes that one person can make a difference and impact all three levels of the AIA

Steve Tanner
Throughout your tenure, you have been a faithful advocate for the AIA member. However, during these challenging times, your commitment to finding new creative and innovative ways to engage members has been remarkable. Your quiet demeanor and willingness to share your knowledge and expertise with contemporaries throughout the country has helped many, and truly exemplifies your professional dedication to the AIA. Many AIA members have their strongest connection at the local chapter, and on behalf of your colleagues at the AIA California Council, we are truly grateful you are representing the AIA in California on our behalf.

Presidential Citations
Andrea Cohen-Gehring, FAIA
Bill Fain, FAIA
John Grounds, AIA
Rob Jernigan, AIA
John Mutlow, FAIA
Marv Taff, FAIA
Hraztan Zeitlian, AIA
Members of California CACE including Nicci Solomons, Hon. AIACC

Last updated: 10-Dec-2012 12:50 AM
Share Share